

# Newfoundland and Labrador Soccer Association Special General Meeting – March 26, 2023

# Minutes

The order of business at the Special General Meeting shall be:

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Presentation of Credentials and Roll Call

	Positions of the Board of Directors	Name	Attendance
1	President	Damian Masterson	Yes
2	VP Youth	Judi Kelloway	Yes
3	Treasurer	Mark Lane	Yes
4	Secretary	Ron <mark>O'N</mark> eill	Yes
5	Avalon Regional Director	Ingo E <mark>cko</mark> ldt	No
6	Burin Regional Director	Marc Pittman	No
7	CBS Regional Director	Tyler Antle	Yes
8	Central Regional Director	Terry Goulding	No
9	Lab East Regional Director	Bernard Hickey	Yes
10	Lab West Regional Director	Maggie Rowcliffe	Yes
11	MP Regional Director	Craig Dyer	Yes
12	Paradise Regional Director	Paul North	Yes
13	St. John's Regional Director	Scott Knight	Yes
14	TCP Regional Director	Chris Bartlett	Yes
15	Western Regional Director	Renee Sherstobetoff	Yes
16	NLSA Past President	Doug Redmond	No
17	NLSA Executive Director	Mark Marshall Yes	
18	NA	Lisa Inkpen	Yes
19	CBS Business Manager	Darrin Bent	Yes
20	NLSA Communications Director	Colleen McConnell	Yes
21	NLSA Business Manager	Rob Comerford	Yes

# 3. Adoption of Agenda

3.1. MOTION to Adopt Agenda Moved by Ron O'Neill Seconded by Mark Lane Motion

#### 4. MOTION

4.1. Moved by Judi Kelloway

Seconded by Chris Bartlett

That the Governance By-Laws 2023, with the recommended changes, be approved as presented, and will take effect at the close of this SGM.

There was a possible 163 Votes with 163 Yeas and 0 Neas Motion Passed unanimously.

# 5. MOTION

5.1. Moved by Judi Kelloway

Seconded by Seconded Chris Bartlett

That for the deadline for nominations for positions to the **Board of Directors** be set at for April 11, 2023.

5.2. Motion Passed

#### 6. MOTION

6.1. Moved by Ron O'Neill

Seconded by Chris Bartlett

That Judi Kelloway be appointed as Chair of the Nominations Committee

Motion Passed

# 7. Adjournment

7.1. MOTION

Moved by Ron O'Neill

Seconded by Renee Sherstobetoff

Motion Passed

President of NLSA	Secretary of NLSA
Damian Masterson	Ron O'Neill
	Court Claige